Teddy playgroup

Teddy's Playgroup evolved from the ? Parent & Toddler Playgroup which was initial set up by Joan Noonan, Carole McDonnell and the FAS Supervisor.  It first used premises in St. Joesph's National School, subsequently moved to the Parochial Hall, and presently is been run from the GAA Clubhouse.

During the last years it has been supported and staff in part by the FÁS Project including, in chronological order  Collette Egan (Leader), Eileen Morey (Leader), Rose Carroll, and Cathy Farrissey.  

It is open from 9.15 to 12.45 each week day during the school term.  The staff are Nora McAuliffe, Ann Noonan, Ann Lordan and Helen Ahern (who got her training whilst on the local FÁS Project).

Teddy's Playgroup has both a committee and two trustees Ann Lordan & Majella Ryan.

The Playgroup can be contacted at 087 6688537

More information may be available at the mylocalnews website

This information was correct as of 12/11/08

Make a Free Website with Yola.